Names Again!

I’m struggling with names again. I have a major character in my story who has a boring name, and I need to change it. I want a name that no-one else has thought of.  A name that suits him, and gives a clue to who he really is – because he is definitely not boring!  Above all it has to be memorable, a name that sticks in your mind and just won’t go away.  I’ve come up with lots of names so far, and I’m sure I’ve made them up myself, but when I google them just to check; I find someone else has got there first.

I guess I need to get on with the story now, and trust that as I write something unique will pop into my head. In the meantime, he’ll just have to do battle with his name, and prove that he’s not boring.

Leave a Reply

