Lent

You know what?  I’ve given up playing computer games for Lent. Most folk give up something indulgent, like chocolate or alcohol, but I’ve given up games in the hope that I’ll get a bit more writing done.  I want to break the habit of sitting down at the computer, and thinking to myself: ‘I’ll just play one game.’ Then, before I know it, I’ve wasted half an hour and am no nearer getting started on my writing than I was six games ago.  So, no more Sudoku, no more Addoku, no more Trivia Combat, till Easter.  Now I’ve told you, I’ll have to stick to it!  And hopefully by then I will have established a new writing habit.  I don’t think my story will be finished by then, but I should be a good way into it. I’ll let you know how I get on.

Leave a Reply

