Space to think

I’m on holiday!  The view is different, the air is clear, and the sky is incredibly big. There is so much open space that I can almost see three hundred and sixty degrees around me, and it’s all fields and country-side. My head has been de-cluttered; there are no jobs clammering for my attention, no deadlines to meet, no pupils due to arrive, nothing that HAS to be done.  My mind has been liberated, all the normal worries are on hold and I can relax and unwind.  There is time now to mull over old ideas and perhaps see them from a different perspective, and I am free to explore and expand fresh new ideas. So now the only thing I’ve GOT to do, is sit down and get on with it!!

Leave a Reply

