Forever Forgotten

I woke up this morning with a brilliant idea for a blog post. It was conceived during those moments between sleeping and waking, when everything seems crystal clear. I planned it carefully in my mind, the words and sentences flowing perfectly. It was so vivid and memorable, that I was certain that it would be easily recalled. So I made the fatal decision not to write it down.

The only problem is, now that I’ve sat down to write, I haven’t the faintest inkling what it was about. I’ve struggled to remember, but the beautifully prepared sentences have vanished and the whole idea remains elusive, and frustratingly out of reach. Try as I might, the clamours of the day have taken precedence.

The moral of this story is:  I must catch every idea and make a note of it straight away, even if I think it will be easily remembered, or it may just evaporate into thin air and be lost forever.

4 thoughts on “Forever Forgotten

  1. yah! i’ve felt that feeling too! 😀 so i learned that in order not to forget an idea that i’d like to write, i write it on a scratch of paper, or put it as a note on my calendar. 🙂

Leave a Reply

