Melbourne Weather

Back home in England I often find myself writing about the weather, and I can see that it will be no different here on holiday in Melbourne. I arrived just over a week ago, and we have had quite a variety of weather already. Coming from winter in England, I was expecting some nice warm weather, but the night I arrived it felt quite cold, with a low of 11°C; but within a couple of days it was hot, with a high of 37°C. Yesterday started off warm with bright blue skies, but very humid, and by the afternoon it was raining heavily. Today it has rained most of the day, and at the moment there is 88% humidity, with thunderstorms forecast for tomorrow!
I am sure however, that we won’t be having a white Christmas!

Post Script: I was woken this morning (Saturday 15th) by rolling thunder and torrential rain, with rain water pouring off the gutters and running down the drive like a mini river!

2 thoughts on “Melbourne Weather

Leave a Reply

