All Good Things Come To An End

I’m finally, and reluctantly coming to the end of my holiday in Australia. I have one more day, and will probably spend most of that packing and stressing about whether my luggage is over weight or not! If you’ve been following my blog you’ll know that I’ve had a fantastic time; visited lots of fabulous places; seen many incredible sights and scenery, had some very different experiences, been called a ‘pom’ a few times, and generally had a wonderful time.
I leave Australia with very mixed feelings. I’ve been here nearly two months, and am now looking forward to getting home – despite the cold and wet of an English winter, (but hoping I’ve missed the worst of it). I am eager to see my daughter and son, and of course my dog Brinny. I’m also looking forward to catching up with other family and friends. I am however very sad to leave my sister Sue, brother-in-law Chris, and the family, and also the brightness and warmth of the Australian summer!

So farewell Australia, till I visit again – which I’m sure I will!

Flag of Australia

Flag of Australia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

