Pale Tussock Moth caterpillar

On Saturday afternoon, after coming in from the garden, I noticed a bit of fluff on the carpet, I went to pick it up, and realised that it was alive! I carefully scooped it up with my trowel, and took it outside to have a good look. It was a furry, lemon coloured caterpillar, with white hairy tufts, and black bits underneath. It was amazingly beautiful. I had never seen one like it before, so I waited for it to uncurl, and took some photos. I then did a bit of research and discovered that it was a Pale Tussock Moth caterpillar.
I got to thinking about how God has created a creature so small and insignificant, and yet made it so beautiful; and how He has created us, and how much more beautiful each of us must be to Him.

One thought on “Pale Tussock Moth caterpillar

  1. Pingback: Colourful caterpillar, video | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

