Waiting for Spring

I’m not good at waiting, but I think I’ve said that before. Wait for this; wait for that. As a child I was always being told, ‘wait until you’ve saved up your pocket money’, or ‘wait until you’re older’. But I’m one of those people who gets an idea, and wants to get straight on with it, a bit like a little cartoon character I remember, called Atom Ant, whose catch phrase was, ‘Up an’ at ’em!’ It’s taken me a long time, but now I understand that there are times when it is far better to sleep on an idea, and think about it properly, rather than being half prepared and getting it all wrong! I’ve also learned that having to wait for something can make us appreciate it all the more.
So what am I waiting for now? As the title suggests, I’m waiting for spring to arrive of course, bringing with it some warmer weather. The signs are all here; snowdrops, yellow crocus’s, purple anemones, and the daffodil buds are thickening, so surely spring can’t be far off. However, like everyone else, I’m having to wait for it.

Up an' at 'em!

Up an’ at ’em!

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Spring

Leave a Reply

