Thieving Blackbirds

I have a grapevine growing up the pergola in my garden. Originally grown from a cutting from my dad’s vine many years ago, it is a white, Riesling type grape, and makes good wine. But, alas, I’m no wine maker! The grapes are sweet and juicy, but full of pips and have a tough skin; so I eat the odd one when I’m in the garden, but I leave all the rest for the birds to enjoy. I have been trying for a few days to get a picture of a thieving blackbird, with a grape in its beak, but I miss it every time. So here are my best ‘nearly’ shots.

2 thoughts on “Thieving Blackbirds

Leave a Reply

